He answered, "'Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind'; and, 'Love your neighbor as yourself.'" Luke 10:27

We need to learn how to take control back. So many people walk around feeling down and depressed because of their current situation. What they fail to realize is that even though they are in a storm they can be happy. You may not like what you are going through but you still can smile. You may think it’s never going to get better but it will. All you have to do is put your faith in the one who reigns over your live, our Heavenly Father.

What we need to do every morning is look in the mirror and tell ourselves that this is a new day and in this day I choose to be happy. I am content. I will speak positivity and leave negativity off my tongue.  I have everything I need and I will not let anything change my attitude… not even one word said about me or one more obstacle that may come my way. I am in complete control of my emotions. Happiness is within me and I choose to let my light shine so bright that others may see Jesus through me. Imagine if our world was full of people who practice these kinds of affirmations…what a happy, blessed world we would live in. Have a wonderful blessed day, stay encouraged and know that GOD LOVES YOU! xoxo  

 

Leave a Reply

