He answered, "'Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind'; and, 'Love your neighbor as yourself.'" Luke 10:27

Will you wait on The Lord?

20131201-084421.jpg

Today’s shared verse comes from the book of Psalms. When I read this scripture it made me think about how we as society don’t know how to wait or rather we don’t want to wait. We want what we want when we want it. I know that life is fast paced and we all stay so very busy but we can’t become so caught up in the world that we forget how to wait on The Lord. The quick fixes the world may give us can’t compare to the everlasting, meaningful fixes God will give us. We need to push pause at some point during the day and say, “Thank you Lord. I may not be where I want to be but I know you’re working it out. I’m not going to get ahead of you and your plan for my life. I will wait on you because what you have planned for my life is bigger and better than anything I can imagine. I will put all my hope in your word and my soul will wait on you.” If we all could have this attitude what a blessed life we ALL could have. I encourage you today to just wait on The Lord at all times, even when you see no change in your situation still wait. Time will not only heal you, it will subdue all your problems and make you stronger and wiser so don’t continue to delay give everything to The Lord to bear. He will make your life worth living! Be blessed, stay encouraged and remember God loves YOU!

Leave a Reply

